top of page

Meet Our Staff

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible! 

Pre-K

Pre-K

Holly Dalton (Teacher) hdalton@rock.k12.nc.us Stacey Swanson (Teacher Assistant) sswanson@rock.k12.nc.us Debbie Jumper (Teacher Assistant) djumper@rock.k12.nc.us Amy Wiley (Pre-K Speech Pathologist) awiley@rock.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Kindergarten

Susan Messick (Teacher) smessick@rock.k12.nc.us Sandra Milan (Teacher) smilan@rock.k12.nc.us Julie Dooley (Teacher) jdooley@rock.k12.nc.us

1st Grade

1st Grade

Mildred Eastwood (Teacher) mhatcher@rock.k12.nc.us Allison Sexton (Teacher) asexton@rock.k12.nc.us Bonnie Rakama (Teacher) brakama@rock.k12.nc.us Amanda Ramey (Teacher) aramey@rock.k12.nc.us

2nd Grade

2nd Grade

Aleia Knight (Teacher) ahknight@rock.k12.nc.us Summar Clark (Teacher) sclark@rock.k12.nc.us Brooke Rhodes (Teacher) brhodes@rock.k12.nc.us Susana Martinez (Teacher) smartinez@rock.k12.nc.us Lorrie Meade (Teacher) lmeade@rock.k12.nc.us

3rd Grade

3rd Grade

Beth Boyte (Teacher) eboyte@rock.k12.nc.us Kiera Hairston (Teacher) kierahairston@rock.k12.nc.us Madison Potts (Teacher) mpotts@rock.k12.nc.us Megan Tucker (Teacher) mtucker@rock.k12.nc.us

4th Grade

4th Grade

Renee Combs (Teacher) rcombs@rock.k12.nc.us Lisa Wade (Teacher) lwade@rock.k12.nc.us Amy Lemons (Teacher) alemons2@rock.k12.nc.us

5th Grade

5th Grade

Kaitlyn Hill (Math Teacher) khhill@rock.k12.nc.us Crystal Jones (Reading Teacher) cjones3@rock.k12.nc.us Andrea Brune (Science Teacher) abrune@rock.k12.nc.us

Title 1 Department

Title 1 Department

Shannon Law (Title One Teacher) slaw@rock.k12.nc.us Renee Combs (Title One Teacher) rcombs@rock.k12.nc.us

EC Department

EC Department

John Harder - EC Teacher jharder@rock.k12.nc.us Lisa Oliver - Speech/Language Pathologist loliver@rock.k12.nc.us Heather Tuggle - ESL Teacher (not pictured) htuggle@rock.k12.nc.us Jill Pearman - Speech Teacher Assistant Sandra Steagall - EC Teacher Assistant

Specialist

Specialist

Melinda Learned - Media Specialist mlearned@rock.k12.nc.us Katlyn Slaughter - Music kgriffin@rock.k12.nc.us Patrick Sullivan - Physical Education psullivan@rock.k12.nc.us Jennifer Brame - STEM jlbrame@rock.k12.nc.us

Specialist - Art

Specialist - Art

Tiffany Minuci - Art tminuci@rock.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Custodians

George Wells - Head Custodian gwells@rock.k12.nc.us Lewis Griffin Anthony Moore

Cafeteria

Cafeteria

Connie Hankins - Cafeteria Manager chankins@rock.k12.nc.us Phyllis Barrett Gay McDaniel Emma Broadnax

Technology Management

Chromebook Pledge for LSE Students 

(Click here to access Pledge) 

 

Technology Pledge Signature Page

 (Click here to access signature page)

 

 Keep Our Technology Safe Rules
Poster3-1.png

Resources for Teachers

project based learning.gif

Below are a number of resources for our teachers. Links will not work unless your are logged into your RCS email.

Welcome to LSE Project Base Learning Sites for Teachers

Chromebook Resources links to google doc:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1z4tpcRXZg1zSmHLqA6z5p0aPnyTS4cgGjILe5RT1YSU/edit

Elementary Activboard Community links to:

https://sites.google.com/a/rock.k12.nc.us/rcs-elementary-activboard-community/welcome

 

NCDPI WIkiPage:

http://wikicentral.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/NCDPI+WikiCentral+Page

 

PBIS World

 

Powerschool (Teachers Only)

 

PRC Forms

 

RCS Over Drive Ebooks

OverDrive Information for Staff 

Login for Staff

Username: (net id)

Password: (DOB) YearMonthDay

Ex: 19801225

(December 25, 1980)

Schoolnet ToolKit

 

Staff Forms/Resources

bottom of page