Meet Our Staff

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible.

Staff Directory

Laura Carter

Principal

lcarter2@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Casey Davis

Assistant Principal

cpdavis@rock.k12.nc.us

Sharon Dorn

Book Keeper

sdorn@rock.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Carter

PowerSchool/SIMS

jcarter@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Renee Combs

Instructional Coach

rcombs@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Amy Smith

Guidance Counselor

asmith@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Courtney Shelton

Nurse

cshelton@rock.k12.nc.us

Bailee Sivley

Social Worker

bsivley@rock.k12.nc.us

Michelle Knight

Psychologist

mcknight@rock.k12.nc.us

Pre-K

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

 

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

 

Fifth Grade

Title One Department

Specialists

EC Department

Custodians

 

Cafeteria

Technology Management

technology majg.jpg
Classroom Management Action Plan for Chromebooks

(posted in 5th grade classrooms) 

 (Click here to access Action Plan)

 

 

Chromebook Pledge for LSE Students 

(Click here to access Pledge) 

 

Technology Pledge Signature Page

 (Click here to access signature page)

 

 Keep Our Technology Safe Rules

Resources for Teachers

project based learning.gif

Below are a number of resources for our teachers. Links will not work unless your are logged into your RCS email.

Welcome to LSE Project Base Learning Sites for Teachers

Chromebook Resources links to google doc:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1z4tpcRXZg1zSmHLqA6z5p0aPnyTS4cgGjILe5RT1YSU/edit

Elementary Activboard Community links to:

https://sites.google.com/a/rock.k12.nc.us/rcs-elementary-activboard-community/welcome

 

NCDPI WIkiPage:

http://wikicentral.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/NCDPI+WikiCentral+Page

 

PBIS World

 

Powerschool (Teachers Only)

 

PRC Forms

 

RCS Over Drive Ebooks

OverDrive Information for Staff 

Login for Staff

Username: (net id)

Password: (DOB) YearMonthDay

Ex: 19801225

(December 25, 1980)

Schoolnet ToolKit

 

Staff Forms/Resources